

APCM Reports

Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The PCC meets every two months (under the chairmanship of the churchwardens and the Rector) to discuss and decide upon the day-to-day running of All Saints and to exercise the formal responsibility of supporting the ministry of the church. Justin Cross and Clive Ayling as churchwarden.

The outgoing PCC in March 2024 consisted of Clive Ayling (Deanery Synod and churchwarden), Justin Cross (churchwarden), Tim Glauert (Treasurer), David Brock (Diocesan Synod), Caroline Bewes, Emily Button, Christopher Catherwood, Gideon Emmanuel, Derek Fraser, Liz Halliday, Fiona Law, Sarah Nye, Simon Scott, and Neil Wade. Liz Halliday is due to stand down on completion of her period of office; she has indicated that she is willing to stand for a further term of three years, to ensure an ongoing membership of 14.

The Finance and Standing Committee meets every other month, in between the main meetings of the Parochial Church Council - with the aim of streamlining some of the business of the PCC and planning the agendas effectively. Its membership is made up of the Rector, Churchwardens, and Treasurer and one other representative from the PCC (currently Neil Wade). Please get in touch with any of the PCC on matters to do with the running and ministry of All Saints and pray for us as we serve in this way.

Simon Scott

April 2024